Women pay more for health insurance than men

By Tamara Nuno

I thought this was very interesting and didn’t think that there is that gender gap in health insurance.

I know that in the workplace men get paid more than women. Women get charged more for health insurance I can see their reasoning behind it.

Women do go to the doctor more than women but I think that they should not be charged more because of it. This I feel is another way for the government to show that women and men are not equal when it comes to matters like this. I don’t think it is fair and feel that the new healthcare law in 2014 hopefully will try to deviate from that.

Leave a Reply

