Eating red meat can be detrimental to your health

By Tamara Nuno

Eating red meat can be toxic to health because it contains chemicals such as nitrates. I was a little surprised to read this article but not too surprised because I know that beef and pork are not good for your health.

I am proud that I have given those two meats up and it has been years since I have eaten those types of meat. I don’t each too much meat. I only eat turkey and chicken and lots of fish.

I am trying to cut down my meat consumption because we shouldn’t be eating too much meat. This article really opened my eyes and I hope that my family follows suit and tries to cut out these meats in their diet.

Leave a Reply

